PM Narendra Modi to Contest Election from Varanasi – BJP Released it’s First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections

Photo Credit:

BJP on Thursday released its first list of 184 candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha Election. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest election again from Varanasi Constituency. BJP Party President Amit Shah will contest election from Gandhinagar replacing veteran leader LK Advani.

Union Minister Smriti Irani will contest election again from Amethi, Amethi seat is currently held by Congress President Rahul Gandhi. Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Home Minister Rajnath Singh will seek election from Nagpur and Lucknow respectively.
Union Minister Kiran Rijiju will fight election from Arunachal West whereas Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore from Jaipur.

Lok Sabha Elections will take place from 11th April to 19th May for 543 Lok Sabha Seats. Counting of votes will take place on May 23rd.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here